extribulum

Other People Can Smell You On A Computer

In Uncategorized on October 12, 2011 at 2:18 pm

Because I can’t leave well enough alone, I decided when Lulu released their new epub converter that I would do my level best to get all my books into epub format. I didn’t think I’d be able to do it this quickly, but this afternoon I released the epub version of Other People Can Smell You. If you’re interested, you can buy it here:

Support independent publishing: Buy this e-book on Lulu.

Once upon a time I knew a lot more about  computers than I do now, but I don’t think I would ever have been able to grasp the intricacies of ebook production. I’m just not wired for programming. So when Lulu announced their epub converter, I got very excited and promptly did three things:

1. Caught bronchitis.
2. Changed jobs.
3. Took a week’s vacation in Texas.

Sometimes I need time to process, I guess.

At any rate, now that I’ve got the hang of the minimal formatting required for epub conversion, I’ve done a test run with Other People Can Smell You, my college guide. This was a top priority as I’ve always wanted it to be affordable, and now the digital version is available for half the cost of the print version — and for every sale I’ll make three times the profit.

Truly, we live in a remarkable era.

Leave a Reply

